Sunday, August 9, 2015

Congratulations Detective Jennifer Sattler!

Join us as we congratulate 

Detective Jennifer Sattler
Holyoke Police Department, Massachusetts 

2015 IAWP Excellence in Performance Award

Share this exciting time with Detective Sattler, her family, and fellow IAWP members on Sunday, August 23, 2015 at the IAWP Awards Luncheon.

Wednesday, July 8, 2015

IAWP's 53rd Annual Conference

IAWP 2015

IAWP 53rdAnnual Conference
Cardiff, England
August 23-27, 2015

The IAWP's conference recognises the huge contribution that women make towards policing and is a fantastic opportunity to hear from global police leaders; sharing best practise and discussing cross-cutting, local and international issues.

Check link below for further details on the conference.

IAWP Conference 2015

On this site, you can book your place to attend and find information about Cardiff, Wales, transport, accommodation, and more.

The overall programme for the event is as follows:

Sunday 23 August0900 – Opening Ceremony in St David’s Hall, followed by Parade of Nations through the City Centre and IAWP Awards Luncheon
Monday 24 & Tuesday 25 AugustFull day of training in 4 sessions of 7 workshops/seminars running at the same time
Wednesday 26 AugustTwo Morning only sessions for training, with IAWP AGM and Regional meetings p.m
Thursday 27 AugustTwo Morning only sessions for training, with formal close at Final Banquet in the evening

Training schedule  now available online, but please note that some of it is subject to change.

Social Events

Monday 24 August           Cultural evening at Millennium Centre – no charge

Tuesday 25 August           Medieval Banquet at Cardiff Castle – now full

Wednesday 26 August      Host Night for IAWP 2016 – no charge

If you have a question, it may be answered on the FAQ page, but if not please contact us.

Friday, June 20, 2014

Spirit of MAWLE Award Ceremony

The Spirit of MAWLE Award Ceremony was held on Thursday, June 5, 2014 at Boston College where six women received the award in the categories of Excellence in Performance, Mentoring, Courage, Community Service and Leadership.

IAWP Executive Director, Debbie Friedl, received the Spirit of MAWLE Award in Leadership!

Several women also received Special Recognition.
We congratulate them all!

Award Recipients

Excellence in Performance
Detective Jennifer Sattler
Holyoke Police Department

Trooper Alicia Pincince
Massachusetts State Police

Officer Pamela Wilson
Boston Police Department

Officer Jennifer Connolly
Boston Police Department

Community Service
Officer Cynthia Johnson
Webster Police Department

Deputy Superintendent Deborah Friedl
Lowell Police Department

Special Recognition Recipients

Officer Dawne Marie Armitstead
Wintrop Police Department

Danielle Boomhower
Norfolk County Sheriff's Office

Detective Carolyn Curry
Newton Police Department

Officer Elizabeth Dumas
MBTA Police Department

Detective Barbara Fenn
Granby Police Department

Captain Juliann Flaherty
Arlington Police Department

Officer Nancy Hanley
MBTA Police Department

Officer Jaclyn Hazeldine
Walpole Police Department

Officer Jamie Livingston
Falmouth Police Department

Officer Kristine Lydon
Braintree Police Department

Trooper Maura McCarthy
Massachusetts State Police

Lieutenant Laurene Spiess
Bsoton College Police Department

Officer Catherine Welch
Watertown Police Department